- National Cancer Institute
Comprehensive descriptions of cancer research programs and clinical trials.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Complementary and alternative healing practices such as aromatherapy, acupuncture, and herbal medicine. Offers resources and pamphlets.
- National Institute of Mental Health
Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses. Includes brochures, information sheets, reports, press releases, and fact sheets.
- NC Health Info
Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina.
- NC Live
The power of your library, online! We give you free access to eBooks, audio books, videos, online magazines, newspapers, journals, and more.
- NC LIVE Video Collection
Online videos from PBS including Ken Burns', Masterpiece Theater, Scientific American, American Experience, and more.
- NC Public Schools Statistical Profile
Selected statistical data from the NCDPI on students, personnel and finances.
Information about the state, its history, people, government, and educational institutions.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Selected national and international newspapers such as the New York Times and Washington Post.
- New York Times (via ProQuest)
Provides full text access to New York Times (1980-current), New York Times Magazine (1997-current), and New York Times Book Review (1997-current).
- NIH Senior Health
Aging-related health information for family members and friends seeking easy to understand online health information.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Women's writings from the Colonial period to 1950. Includes writings by Abigail Adams, Louisa May Alcott, Susan B. Anthony, Clara Barton, Dorothea L. Dix, Julia Ward Howe, and more.
- North Carolina Agricultural Statistics Service
Provides statistical information in table, map, and graph format on farm animals, crops, cash receipts, and weather.
- North Carolina Community Newspapers
Over 100 North Carolina community newspapers containing current or latest issue coverage.
- North Carolina Curriculum
Specific DPI goals and objectives for classroom subjects and grade levels for North Carolina.
- North Carolina Driver's Manual
Current DMV driver's manual in English and Spanish.
- North Carolina Education Directory
Contains addresses and phone numbers of every NC public, federal, or charter school, all employees of the DPI, contact information for education organizations, associations, and educational material suppliers.
- North Carolina General Assembly
Includes links to find representatives and senators for both the NCGA and the US Congress by county, district, and Zip code.
- North Carolina Homepage
Provides comprehensive and online services for citizens, businesses, and state employees of North Carolina.
- North Carolina Periodicals Index
Index of regional publications about a wide range of North Carolina-related topics.
- North Carolina Public Health
Information on health precautions, links to local health departments, how to get birth certificates.
- North Carolina State Government Publications Collection
Informational brochures and pamphlets, reports (annual, biennial, statistical), serials (newsletters, checklists, magazines), handbooks, studies, and other information resources produced by state government.
- North Carolina Teacher Academy
Links to Internet based resources for K-12 classroom teachers and educational sites recommended for students and parents.
- NoveList K-8 Plus
Reader's advisory service for fiction and nonfiction titles, designed to support the curriculum and kids’ pleasure reading. Searchable by author, title, series name, plot, and lexile level. Includes author read-alikes and lists of award-winners.
- NoveList Plus
Readers' advisory service for fiction and non-fiction. Searchable by author, title, series name, subject, and plot. Includes author read-alikes and lists of award-winners.