Research Guides: Computer-Integrated Machining: Articles

Keyword Suggestions for Research

Machining • Metal Cutting Tools • Manufacturing Processes (Automation) • CAD/CAM •Robots • Computer Graphics •

Computer Science Database
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
Engineering Database
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Materials Science Database
The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.
ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Science Database
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
O'Reilly Higher Education
Premier database for Computer Science/Engineering, as well as Business. Students and faculty, and librarians can create playlists to share.

Modern Machine Shop
Feature articles, commentaries, interviews, legislation, new products and literature and equipment reviews aimed at production, engineering and company management personnel employed in manufacturing plants where metalworking operations are performed.
Journal of Machining and Forming Technologies
JMFT focuses on machining and forming technologies, including traditional machining (turning, milling, drilling, etc.), non-traditional machining (EDM, USM, LAM, etc.), abrasive machining, hard part machining, high speed machining, high efficiency machining, micromachining, internet-based machining, metal casting, powder metallurgy, extrusion, forging, rolling, drawing, sheet metal forming, microforming, hydroforming, thermoforming, incremental forming, plastics/composites processing, ceramic processing, hybrid processes (thermal, plasma, chemical and electrical energy assisted methods), etc. The machinability and formability of all materials will be considered, including metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, biomaterials, nanomaterials, etc.