Introduction to Downloading NCLIVE eBooks
Watch the Video!
Need help with your device?
Find the download instructions for your device listed below:
The LRC offers several eBook databases. The most popular sources for eBooks include NC Live and RCCC Library! 2Go powered by OverDrive. You may find other eBooks available through Credo Reference and Open Library.
Some of our ebook collections will allow you to checkout an eBook for use on your mobile devices such as a Kindle, Nook, etc, while others will allow online viewing only.
Please note this indication beside each link.
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection (No Downloads)
Over 200 titles in History, Literature, and more.
- Credo Reference (No Downloads)
Credo Reference is used to find information on all subjects out of over 587 reference sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies and more. All of the resources in Credo Reference are reputable, high quality and trustworthy. They are also searchable in several ways to make it easier for you to find what you need.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost Collection (Downloads allowed)
24,467 titles in Literature, Technology, Career & Self Help, How-to books and more!
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (No Downloads)
30 Reference books and Encyclopedias in Religion, History, Philosophy, and more.
- Library2Go (powered by OverDrive)
24/7 online access to a digital collection of eBooks, audiobooks, music and video. Select from a vast catalog of hundreds of thousands of titles. Read on a Kindle device or within Kindle apps (U.S. only), or download to a wide variety of devices.
- MyiLibrary eBook Collection (Downloads Allowed)
Over 379 titles in History, the Social Sciences, Criminal Justice, and more.
- Open Library (Downloads Allowed)
Up to 5 titles for 2 weeks each, either in-browser or as a PDF or ePub.
Open Library account holders can borrow an eBook from the growing collection of mainly 20th Century titles available now. Each title can be borrowed by one patron at once, and you can read it in a web browser. or in Adobe Digital Editions as a PDF or ePub.
- R2 Digital Library (No Downloads)
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
You can also take advantage of NC LIVE's audiobook collection through OneClickdigital!
Need help with Research? Chat with a Librarian 24 hours a day.