Skip to main content

Geography: Welcome

Exploring library resources in cultural, human, physical, and world regional geography. Choose from the tabs below to locate specific kinds of resources.

All-in-One Search

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

Loading ...

Geography Reference Books

Use reference materials such as encyclopedias and dictionaries to:

  • Choose or narrow down a research topic
  • Find background information on a topic
  • Identify the key issues of a topic

Hover your mouse over the title to read a description of the reference book. These can only be used in the library.

Tutoring Center

Geography

 

world map with a compass on top

 

 

Welcome to the Geography Research Guide! Here you can find resources from the Resource Learning Center and the web to assist you with classwork and research. 

On this page are reference resources for geography, including dictionaries and encyclopedias. These are good sources for general information and a great place to begin your research.

Using the tabs at the top of the Research Guide, locate the specific type of resources you need including books, eBooks, journals and research databases, and web resources.

If you need additional help or if you didn't find what you were looking for, click the E-mail Me link under my picture, or type your question into the Ask Us box.

Other Related Libguide- Climate Change Research Guide

Lori Anderson

Lori Anderson's picture
Lori Anderson
Contact:
Building 1000, Third floor
1531 Trinity Church Rd.
Concord, NC 28027