Find Video - ENG 113 - Literature-Based Research - Research Guides at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Drama - Death of a Salesman

Death of a Salesman - Miller

During the post-war boom period of the late '40s, Willy Loman is an aging, traveling salesman, who despairs that his life his been lived in vain. Facing dispensability and insignificance in a heated, youthful economy, Willy is not ready to part with his cherished fantasies of an America that admires him for personable triumphs in the marketplace.

Video Searching

Library Collections (DVD & Videotape):

Search our Card Catalog to find videos housed in the Library-IC collection.

Audiovisual Search:

Streaming Media

Streaming Media for Faculty Introduction to adding Streaming media to your courses.
Films on Demand a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.
Kanopy Kanopy is a new streaming video resource containing tens of thousands of documentaries, educational and independent films.
Khan Academy Our library of videos covers K-12 math, science topics such as biology, chemistry, and physics, and even reaches into the humanities with playlists on finance and history. Each video is a digestible chunk, approximately 10 minutes long, and especially purposed for viewing on the computer.
NCLive Video Collection
Swank Swank contains over 100 full-length feature films. Note: Swank is not compatible with Google Chrome, and you must have Silverlight installed.
TED TED is a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. It started out (in 1984) as a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Since then its scope has become ever broader.

Alexander Academic Video Online Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.

Streaming Videos and Music

The Library currently provides access to thousands of streaming films and songs through the following collections:

Kanopy (educational, documentary, and independent films)
Films on Demand (educational and documentary films)
Swank Digital Campus (feature films)
ICE Video Library (Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy)

These can be linked in Blackboard for student access or streamed live in class.

To find out more about these streaming video and music collections and browse titles, please click on the collection pages at the top.

Streaming Video

Literary Survey - Films on Demand

American Passages: A Literary Survey Series
This 16-part series offers a comprehensive review of American literary movements and authors within the context of history and culture. It takes an expanded view of American literary movements, bringing in a diversity of voices and tracing the continuity among them. The programs are coordinated with the Norton Anthology of American Literature.

ENG 113 - Literature-Based Research: Find Video