Research Guides: Marijuana: Economic & Societal Effects

Streaming Media: Marijuana Propaganda/Cult Films

Reefer Madness

Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Kanopy is headquartered in San Francisco, California and has offices in Sydney, Australia.

Societal Effects of Marijuana

Marijuana

Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.

Fiscal Implications of Legalizing Marijuana

Legalizing Marijuana

Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.

Print Books: Economic & Societal Effects

Databases & Articles: Economic & Societal Effects

SIRS Issues Researcher
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.

Suggested SIRS Issues Researcher Topical Articles:

Marijuana Legalization

CQ Researcher
A good database for hot topic papers! Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Suggested Article: Will the federal government reduce pot restrictions?

Political Science Database
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.

Suggested Article: Cohen: ACLU Report on Racial Disparities in Marijuana Arrests Proof Positive Reform is Needed

eBooks: Economic & Societal Effects

Web Resources: Economic & Societal Effects

https://medlineplus.gov/marijuana.html

Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, MedlinePlus brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand, and offering reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

https://www.drugabuse.gov/publications/research-reports/marijuana/what-marijuana

The National Institutes of Health (NIH) is the primary agency of the United States government responsible for biomedical and public health research.

Marijuana: Economic & Societal Effects

New All-in-One Search