chat loading...
Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy Assistant: Welcome

This guide provides links to some of our key occupational therapy resources as well as a selection of occupational therapy news and blog feeds. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

All-in-One Search

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

Information about Library Services During Covid-19 Event

We are still here for you!

Library Services on Campus are closed during the Covid-19 Event (this includes printing, computer usage, book checkout, and inter-library loans). For more information about Library Closings click here.

However, you can still receive reference help by using our Ask-A-Librarian webchat or emailing one of our Librarians. Tutoring is also completely online with a direct link in Blackboard. For technology help, see our schedule for Virtual Technology Chats, and stay tuned for Library Instruction Workshops coming soon.

Today's Hours

Effective Immediately-Thursday March 26, 2020, 3:00 pm

All Rowan-Cabarrus Library locations will be closing until further notice due to the COVID-19 restrictions. For Details.

Western Michigan University Open Journal of Occupational Therapy RSS Feed

Loading ...

Guide to Occupational Therapy Resources

Welcome to the Occupational Therapy Assistant Research Guide! Here you can find resources from the Library and the web to assist you with classwork and research. 

Using the tabs at the top of the Research Guide, locate the specific type of resources you need including books, journals, research databases, and web resources.

If you need additional help or if you didn't find what you were looking for, click the E-mail Me link under my picture, or type your question into the Ask Us box.

___________________________________________________________________________________

Studying for the Health Occupations Aptitude Exam? There are three different PSB exam study guide books available for in library use in the North Campus Library. 

Anatomy Apps from Visible Body

Human Anatomy Atlas

The Human Anatomy Atlas is a virtual resource for students. It looks at many different things including certain things that may be useful to OTA students. Over the next few tabs, there are demonstrations of some of the things you can access/see within this virtual resource. 

The following PDF documents are the 6 different lab activities available under quizzes in the Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas Database. 

A binder with all 6 labs printed in color is available in the the library. 

Reference Librarian

Heather Ervin's picture
Heather Ervin
Contact:
North Campus
704-216-3680