chat loading...
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • RCCC Resource
New
A large searchable database that provides information on such topics as history, biography, literature, music, pop culture, folklore, business, slavery, civil rights, politics, and religion. The African American Experience is a research tool for African American history and culture providing rock-solid information from authorities in the field and allowing African Americans to speak for themselves through a wealth of primary sources.
  • RCCC Resource
New
Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
  • RCCC Resource
New
The American Indian Experience: The American Mosaic illuminates the historical and contemporary practices and tribulations of more than 150 Native American tribes from all regions of North America. Featuring articles and essays from Native American authors and contributors, it gives voice to the American Indian experience with respect to colonial conflict, trade economies, decisive wars, parsing of Native American land enabled by American policy, assimilation, and native claims to land, among other topics.
  • RCCC Resource
New
Provides over 500 hours of instructor-led video training including ASE Test Prep, Engine Performance, Electrical, Brakes, Suspension & Steering, Maintenance & Light Repair, Hybrid, Diesel, Alternative Fuels, ADAS technology, and more to complement your curriculum.

****Speak with your Automotive Instructor to get access to this resource****
  • RCCC Resource
New
An archive of everyday life in all areas of the world from ancient times to the present day as shown in reference articles, illustrations, posters, cultural and government documents, speeches, letters, and personal narratives.
  • NCLIVE Resource
New
Gale In Context: Biography offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, and multimedia on the world's most influential people.
  • NCLIVE Resource
New
Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers. An app is available for download. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource. IMPORTANT - When creating account-Choose NC LIVE as your library and enter any number you like in the library card space.
  • RCCC Resource
New
eBooks covering Literature and the Humanities.
New Popular
O’Reilly for Higher Education (formerly known as Safari includes technology and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths, and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned tech innovators and corporate leaders.
  • NCLIVE Resource
New
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.
*****Transparent Language will require that the user sign up for an account beyond the School's account*****
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...