chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Off-Campus Database Use

Off-Campus Database Access

Simply start from the Library website and click on the resource you want and you should be prompted for your credentials when it is needed.

You must log in with your eligible Rowan-Cabarrus network ID.  Students use their Blackboard credentials.  Faculty/Staff use their workstation network credentials.  Forgot your Password?

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • RCCC Resource
New Popular
The Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Archive identifies, collects, and preserves materials that document the history, organization, policies, operations, mission, and goals of the college. The Archive ensures that materials with historical or enduring value are available for research and reference.

This database provides access to archival collection guides. An archival collection guide, sometimes called a finding aid, is guide to a group of archival records, personal papers, or manuscripts. It may be a brief summary, or a detailed description and inventory. The collection guide describes the origin, extent, dates, contents, topics, and organization of the records.


To access the collections found on the Rowan-Cabarrus Archive Finding Aid Database, please contact the College Archivist or visit the Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Archive.
  • RCCC Resource
New
Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. Artstor’s collections also include Open Access collections from partner museums freely available to all. All content in Artstor is rights-cleared for education and research — you are free to use it in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
  • RCCC Resource
New
World Religions explores religion and spirituality in an objective manner, from the ceremonies of the first practitioners to the elaborate rituals of today.
  • RCCC Resource
New Popular
JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
  • RCCC Resource
New Popular
The Niche Academy provides access to tutorials created by Rowan-Cabarrus Librarians covering many topics related to library research, citation style, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...