A-Z Databases

The Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Archive identifies, collects, and preserves materials that document the history, organization, policies, operations, mission, and goals of the college. The Archive ensures that materials with historical or enduring value are available for research and reference.

This database provides access to archival collection guides. An archival collection guide, sometimes called a finding aid, is guide to a group of archival records, personal papers, or manuscripts. It may be a brief summary, or a detailed description and inventory. The collection guide describes the origin, extent, dates, contents, topics, and organization of the records.


To access the collections found on the Rowan-Cabarrus Archive Finding Aid Database, please contact the College Archivist or visit the Rowan-Cabarrus Community College Archive.

A good database for hot topic papers! Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

An archive of everyday life in all areas of the world from ancient times to the present day as shown in reference articles, illustrations, posters, cultural and government documents, speeches, letters, and personal narratives.

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.

American History database spans our nation’s history—from prehistory to the present day—and was developed and curated by leading scholars in the study of American history. It is composed of articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows.

The Explora experience for schools and public libraries ensures that students, educators and library patrons can quickly find the reliable information they need to complete homework and research projects, deliver robust school curriculum, achieve their professional goals and satisfy their intellectual curiosity.