It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BUS 115 - Introduction to Business Law: Organization
This course introduces the ethics and legal framework of business. Emphasis is placed on contracts, negotiable instruments, Uniform Commercial Code, and the working of the court systems. Upon completion, students should be able to apply ethical issues and
The Small Business Start-Up Kit explains in plain English how to: choose the best business structure; write an effective business plan; file the right forms in the right place; price, bid, and bill your projects; draft and use contracts; manage your finances; required taxes, etc.
Packed with innovative graphics and simple explanations of business concepts, from managing risk and alternative business models to effective leadership and thinking outside the box, The Business Book covers every facet of business management.
This easy-to-understand book covers what small-business owners need to know, such as choosing a business structure, taxes and the IRS, employees and independent contractors, and much more.
Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionJournal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
Entrepreneurship DatabaseInformation for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
eBook CentralScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Credo ReferenceA premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
Films on DemandFilms On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.
Find information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more.
ReferenceUSAReferenceUSA helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers. ReferenceUSA's quality information helps researchers, students and job-seekers answer a wide variety of questions, and saves them valuable time and money.