chat loading...
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 131 - American History I: Find Media

This course is a survey of American history from pre-history through the Civil War era. Topics include the migrations to the Americas, the colonial and revolutionary periods, the development of the Republic, and the Civil War.

All-in-One Search

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

Search Tips

Search Tips:

To look for an exact title or phrase, put your search in quotation marks (e. g. "Killing Us Softy"). 

Include AND between search terms to view results that must contain both words (not just either word). 

Having searched for key words, use the filters of the search results page to narrow your search (by category, producer, year of production, etc.). 

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy Films Logo

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand LogoFilms on Demand provides access to thousands of quality films that can be accessed by students both on campus and remotely. The Library provides titles in a variety of fields, including Humanities, Social Sciences, Nursing, Career & Technical. 

NC Live Video Collection

NC LIVE Video Collection Logo

The NCLive Video Collection (or PBS Videos) is a collection of over 500 streaming documentaries and educational programs produced by the Public Broadcasting Corporation.  The collections include Ken Burns documentaries, Masterpiece Theater, Scientific American, American Experience, and many more.

ICE Video Library

ICE Videos Logo

ICE Video Library provides 185+ short video clips, easy to search and select, illustrating a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings. Innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs.

Digital Campus (Swank)

Swank Digital Campus Logo

Swank Digital Campus: Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience

Music Online Listening

Image of an electronic mixing board used in producing music

Music Online: Listening provides coverage in breadth and depth across all the key musical genres: Classical: All major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde; Jazz: All major genres including vocal jazz, bebop, acid jazz, big band, modern jazz, and more; World: Music from 169 countries and more than 1,000 cultural groups; American: Country, folk, jazz, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, R&B, and shape note singing; Popular: Wide range of popular music from around the world that is not available in our genre-specific collections.

Recommended Films