It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computer Programming & Development: eBooks
This guide provides links to some of our key computer programming & development resources as well as a selection of computer programming & development news and blog feeds. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us i
The newest volume in Salem Press' Principles series, Principles of Computer Science provides students with an overview of the fundamentals of this popular field. Designed to provide users with a solid, easy-to-understand background to the key terms and subject matter of computer science, this volume introduces users to: Robotics Biometrics 3D Printing CPU Design Electronic Circuits Cryptography Software Internet Privacy Cloud Computing Digital Forensics Mobile Apps Computer Animation Programming ... and so much more .
PROGRAMMING FOR THE ABSOLUTE BEGINNER, SECOND EDITION is a friendly guide that will teach you the fundamentals of computer programming through the hands-on (and fun!) development of computer games. This book teaches programming using Just BASIC, a free, easy-to-learn software that lets you create programs for computers running Windows.
Get up and running fast with the basics of programming using Java as an example language. This short book gets you thinking like a programmer in an easy and entertaining way. Modern Programming Made Easy teaches you basic coding principles, including working with lists, sets, arrays, and maps; coding in the object-oriented style; and writing a web application.
Teaching the science and the technology of programming as a unified discipline that shows the deep relationships between programming paradigms. This innovative text presents computer programming as a unified discipline in a way that is both practical and scientifically sound.
This lively introduction to computer science and computer programming in Scheme is for non-computer science majors with a strong interest in the subject and for computer science majors who lack prior programming experience.
Learn the fundamentals of modern web design, You will be introduced to the essentials of good design and how to optimize for search engines. You will discover how to register a domain name and migrate a website to a remote host. Because you will have built the web pages yourself, you will know exactly how HTML and CSS work. You have will complete control over your websites and their maintenance.
A comprehensive, up-to-date and practical introduction to software test design. This book presents all the important test design techniques in a single place and in a consistent and easy-to-digest format. An immediately useful handbook for test engineers, developers, quality assurance professionals and requirements and systems analysts, it enables you to: choose the best test case design; find software defects in less time and with fewer resources; and develop optimal strategies that help reduce the likelihood of costly errors. It also assists you in estimating the effort, time and cost of good testing. included, helping you to fully understand the practical applications of these techniques. .
Some of our eBook collections will allow you to check out an eBook for use on your mobile device (such as a Kindle) while others will allow online viewing only.
ABC-CLIO E-book CollectionHistory & literature e-books, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Credo ReferenceA premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
eBook CentralScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
HomeGrown eBooksA collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.
R2 Digital LibraryThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Salem Press eBooksCollection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.