This curriculum is designed to prepare individuals for careers in the construction management field. Such positions may include project manager, superintendent, estimator, or foreman. Course work includes safety, planning, scheduling, cost control
Salem Press eBooksCollection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.
R2 Digital LibraryThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
OverdriveDownloadable popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books for your reading and listening pleasure.
ABC-CLIO E-book CollectionHistory & literature e-books, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Credo ReferenceA premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
Home Grown eBooks CollectionA collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Open LibraryA downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.
An authoritative textbook on construction management offering a clear model for understanding theoretical aspects. The construction industry has become a truly global network of interconnected stakeholders making demands which require the involvement of skilled workforces from all over the world.
The construction industry faces continual challenges and demands, due to market conditions and coercion by governments, for improvements in safety, quality and cost control, and in the avoidance of contractual disputes. To meet these challenges construction enterprises need to constantly seek new directions and business models in construction management.
The need of today is to have energy-efficient buildings materials and construction technologies that cater to this rising need. Hence, selecting construction and finishing materials that have low embodied energy and have less operational and maintenance costs is the most powerful tool for the architects, designers, and the constructors to achieve high energy efficiency in buildings.
Essential information for the design of senior living facilities Building Type Basics for Senior Living, Second Edition is your one-stop reference for essential information you need to plan and successfully complete the design of residential care environments for seniors on time and within budget.
The leading green building reference, updated with the latest advances in the field Sustainable Construction is the leading reference for the design, construction, and operation of high performance green buildings.
How will we meet rising energy demands? What are our options? Are there viable long-term solutions for the future? Learn the fundamental physical, chemical and materials science at the heart of renewable/non-renewable energy sources, future transportation systems, energy efficiency and energy storage.