It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cybersecurity: Find eBooks
This guide provides links to some of our key cybersecurity resources as well as a selection of cybersecurity news and blog feeds. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.
Cyber Security features articles from the Wiley Handbook of Science and Technology for Homeland Security covering topics related to cybernbsp;security metrics and measurenbsp; andnbsp;related technologies that meetnbsp;security needs. Specific applications to web services, the banking and the finance sector, and industrial process control systems are discussed.
Cybersecurity is a constant, and, by all accounts growing, challenge. This report, the second in a multiphase study on the future of cybersecurity, reveals perspectives and perceptions from chief information security officers; examines the development of network defense measures--and the countermeasures that attackers create to subvert those measures; and explores the role of software vulnerabilities and inherent weaknesses.
There is increasing pressure to protect computer networks against unauthorized intrusion, and some work in this area is concerned with engineering systems that are robust to attack. However, no system can be made invulnerable. Data Analysis for Network Cyber-Security focuses on monitoring and analyzing network traffic data, with the intention of preventing, or quickly identifying, malicious activity.
In Cybersecurity and Cyberwar: What Everyone Needs to Know, noted experts Peter W. Singer and Allan Friedman lay out how the revolution in military cybernetics occurred and explain where it is headed. They begin with an explanation of what cyberspace is before moving on to discussions of how it can be exploited and why it is so hard to defend.
Assessing Information Security deals with the philosophy, strategy and tactics of soliciting, managing and conducting information security audits of all flavours. It will give you the founding principles around information security assessments and why they are important.
Some of our eBook collections will allow you to check out an eBook for use on your mobile device (such as a Kindle) while others will allow online viewing only.
ABC-CLIO E-book CollectionHistory & literature e-books, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Credo ReferenceA premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
eBook CentralScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
HomeGrown eBooksA collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.
R2 Digital LibraryThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Salem Press eBooksCollection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.