Research Guides: Artificial Intelligence: Issues and Articles

AI Terminology

Try some of these keywords with AI or artificial intelligence in your database searches:

Ethics, Generative AI, Machine Learning, Algorithm, Natural Language Processing (NLP), Natural Language Generation (NLG), Sentiment Analysis, Image Recognition, Computer Vision, Open AI, Zero Shot Learning, Cybersecurity, Government Regulation.

Finding Articles

Flipster - Online Magazines

Recommended Databases

Computer Science Database
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
International Newsstream
International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
SIRS Issues Researcher
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Telecommunications Database
Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
ERIC (Education)
Digests from education-related journals. Provides access to Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
JSTOR Essential
JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.