Wellness:
Active Minds: Self-Care This website provides information about self-care. 
American Mental Wellness Association: Staying Healthy "Health, in all areas, is a continuum. Nobody is perfectly healthy in every aspect. However, finding health in the four main dimensions of your life – biophysical, psychological, social, and spiritual – is the best way to maintain wellness and stop problems before they begin."---American Mental Wellness Association. This site provides information about how to stay healthy for each of the four main dimensions.
DBSA Wellness Toolbox This toolbox provides "tools to help you communicate better with your doctor, keep track of your symptoms and moods, and record the progress you’re making."
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance Wellness Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance provides this wellness site to give support to reach recovery.
Doing Things on Your Own (DIY) Mental Health America provides a "doing things on your own" section that provides tools from topics on how to calm your mind to how to stop unwanted thoughts and others. This section of the Mental Health America site also includes apps that are helpful for people with mental health disorders.
Emotional Wellness Toolkit This toolkit is provided by the National Institutes of Health. It provides 6 strategies for improving your emotional health. It is also available in Spanish.
Guided Meditations In audio and text. Available in different languages.
Online Resources
Active Minds is a nonprofit organization that has chapters in more than 800 campuses and helps support young adults and mental health.
American Psychiatric Association This is is the organization for psychiatrists that work together to provide humane care and treatment for all persons with mental illnesses. This site includes a patients and families sections that provides information for what psychiatry is and other mental health topics. It also has a tool for you to find a psychiatrist in your area.
Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA) ADAA works to prevent, treat, and cure anxiety disorders and depression by helping people find treatment, resources, and support. On this site, you can find tips on how to manage anxiety and depression disorders and information on how to find help.
Anxiety This site is devoted to anxiety disorders and provides information about how to get help, different treatments, and the most current and relevant information that is curated from the top one percent of experts that is research and evidence-based that is open to everyone.
International OCD Foundation "The International OCD Foundation is a donor-supported nonprofit organization. Founded in 1986 by a small group of individuals with OCD, the Foundation has grown into an international membership-based organization serving a broad community of individuals with OCD and related disorders, their family members and loved ones, and mental health professionals and researchers around the world. We have affiliates in 25 states and territories in the US, in addition to global partnerships with other OCD organizations and mental health non-profits around the world."--IOCDF
Mental Health America Founded in 1909, Mental Health America is the nation's leading national nonprofit dedicated to the promotion of mental health, well-being, and condition prevention. For over 115 years, our work has been informed, designed, and led by the lived experience of those most affected.
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention AFSP is a foundation that provides information about suicide, support for survivors, prevention, research and more topics.
Brain & Behavior Research Foundation This site provides information and fact sheets individuals can download about depression disorders.
Depression National Alliance on Mental Illness section on Depression provides an overview on depression, information on treatment, support, and discussion groups.
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance: Depression "The Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA) is a leading national organization focusing on mood disorders including depression and bipolar disorder, which affect over 21 million Americans. DBSA offers peer-based, wellness-oriented support and empowering services and resources available when people need them, where they need them, and how they need to receive them." ---Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA)
MentalHealth.gov Provides information about the signs of mental illness, and how to get help.
Your Journey Offered by the National Alliance on Mental Illness, this site provides information, a hotline, and other resources for people with mental illness and their families.
Anxiety and Depression Association of America Focused on anxiety and depression, two of the most common mental illnesses.
How to Reduce Screen Time in the Digital Age Tips from the National Institute on Mental Health.
Digital Wellbeing A collection of articles and tips on balancing technology with other aspects of life.
Crisis Resources
Crisis Text Line: Website address is https://www.crisistextline.org/
Text from anywhere in the USA to text with a trained Crisis Counselor.
Text HOME to 741741
Hopeline: Website address is https://www.centerforsuicideawareness.org/hopeline
Text HOPELINE to 741741
A live, trained specialist receives the text and responds quickly.
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
Phone is 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
En Español: 1-888-628-9454
This is a hotline that is available 24 hours a day. Phone calls are transferred to trained counselors in more than 130 sites nationwide. Calls are free and confidential.
Live Chat: To connect go to https://988lifeline.org/, bottom of webpage or upper right corner.
Racial Equity Support Line: Website is https://www.linesforlife.org/racial-equity-support-line/
Lines for Life crisis line staffed by BIPOC counselors.
Crisis Line for Racial Equity Support Call: 503-575-3764
PLEASE NOTE LIMITED HOURS OF OPERATION: 10am-7pm PST
The Trevor Project: Website address is https://www.thetrevorproject.org/
This a suicide prevention help line that is free and confidential 24 hours a day to help gay and questioning youth.
Call: 1-866-488-7386 or text the word "Trevor" to 1-202-304-1200
Trans Lifeline: Website address is https://translifeline.org/
Hotline staffed by Trans peers.
Phone: 1-877-565-8860
Veterans Crisis Line
Call: 1-800-273-8255, Press 1
Text: 838255
Live chat at the website https://veteranscrisisline.net
Understanding and Fighting Mental Health Stigma
9 Ways to Fight Mental Health Stigma by Luna Greenstein This blog is written by Luna Greenstein that provides nine ways to fight mental health stigma.
BEYOND THE LABEL: An Educational Kit to Promote Awareness and Understanding of the Impact of Stigma on People Living with Concurrent Mental Health and Substance Use Problems This is a 119 page tool kit created in 2005 to help offer workshops/group sessions that includes stigma-busting activities, a glossary list, and tips for workshop/session facilitators.
Bring Change to Mind Bring Change to Mind is a nonprofit organization dedicated to encouraging dialogue about mental health, and to raising awareness, understanding, and empath.---bring change to mind
Fight Stigma and Support Mental Health This is a brief article that includes nine ways to fight stigma by the Depression Center of Michigan Medicine.
Mental Health 101: Stigma This is a slideshow that goes over what is stigma, causes and effects, and how to help. It also provides a glossary and resource list.
Apps:
Breathe2Relax Breathe2Relax is a portable stress management tool which provides detailed information on the effects of stress on the body and instructions and practice exercises to help users learn the stress management skill called diaphragmatic breathing.
Lyf This app provides a place for people to share their thoughts and experiences in a safe place. Each item you share will have it's own discussion place with privacy settings where you can decide if you want to share it with certain people only, the entire Lyf community or as an anonymous post. This is a FREE app but it also was layers that you can pay for for extra services.
Mental Health and You MHU can be found in your app store. It hold local numbers and resources and information about recognizing the signs of mental illness and links to find treatment that you need.
My Water Balance This app provides you with a way to track how much water you are thinking. It also reminds you if you are not drinking enough, it marks statictics, and provides you the benefits of water to your body for motivation.
Sanvello Sanvello has therapy, coaching, self-care tools, and a community for your usage.
Digital Trends: Best Apps for Limiting Your Screen Time A preview of several popular apps to help you take control of your screen time.
Digital Wellbeing Helps you managing your time on Android phones.
Screen Time OS An app you can use to keep track of the time you spend on your iPad and other devices.
