Adult education is aimed at supporting students who are seeking education in basic skills, such as reading and math, and help preparing for the GED tests that are needed to obtain a North Carolina Equivalency Diploma.
Some of our eBook collections will allow you to check out an eBook for use on your mobile device (such as a Kindle) while others will allow online viewing only.
Bloomsbury Collections
Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes a large collection of American slave narratives.
Credo Reference
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
eBook Central
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
HomeGrown eBooks
A collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Open Library
A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.
Overdrive
Downloadable popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books for your reading and listening pleasure.
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.
R2 Digital Library
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Salem Press eBooks
Collection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.
eBooks
