Launching and Consolidating Unstoppable Learning by
Part of the Unstoppable Learning Series Adopted by educators worldwide, the Unstoppable Learning model includes seven elements of teaching and learning: (1) planning, (2) launching, (3) consolidating, (4) assessing, (5) adapting, (6) managing, and (7) leading. This book offers strategies for launching (introducing content and hooking students) and consolidating (facilitating students' comprehension) to help readers cultivate and increase meaningful, student-centered learning. Learn classroom management strategies to support student engagement and learner autonomy: Become familiar with the student engagement mindset continuum and gain classroom management strategies that help establish a growth mindset for students. Understand the theories of self-determination, participation, and motivation for students. Consider differentiated instruction and classroom scenarios that increase participation and intrinsic motivation for students during a lesson launch. Boost competency and learning consolidation by tapping into student engagement strategies designed specifically for different kinds of students. Learn how to monitor bias, which can negatively affect motivation for students who are struggling. Focus on student-centered learning to help students relate to content, and learn when and where to differentiate instruction to provide more learner autonomy. Contents: Foreword Introduction Chapter 1: Student Engagement Chapter 2: The Agitator Mindset Chapter 3: The Retreater Mindset Chapter 4: The Probationer Mindset Chapter 5: The Aficionado Mindset Chapter 6: The Academician Mindset Chapter 7: Engagement Culture Schoolwide Epilogue References and Resources Index Books in the Unstoppable Learning series: Unstoppable Learning A Handbook for Unstoppable Learning Leading Unstoppable Learning Adapting Unstoppable Learning Assessing Unstoppable Learning Managing Unstoppable Learning Launching and Consolidating Unstoppable Learning
Who Am I in the Lives of Children? an Introduction to Early Childhood Education by
A warm and comprehensive child-centered approach to early childhood education Who Am I in the Lives of Children? An Introduction to Early Childhood Education reflects a practical, constructivist approach to early childhood education (birth to grade 3) and care programs that is dedicated to the development of the whole child-physical, social, emotional, and intellectual. With its highly readable personal voice, appealing photographs, authentic children's classroom work, and engaging stories, it allows readers to visualize effective classroom practices that speak to each child's strengths, interests, and challenges. This understanding-coupled with contemporary, research-based information-inspires readers to support each child's growth and learning in ways that are in harmony with who they are, rather than according to a predetermined plan. The 11th Edition of Who Am I in the Lives of Children? is also available via Revel(tm), an interactive learning environment that enables students to read, practice, and study in one continuous experience.
The Cambridge Handbook of Play by 
Inclusion, Play and Empathy by 
Early Learning Theories Made Visible by 
The Power of Showing Up by 
eBooksSome of our eBook collections will allow you to check out an eBook for use on your mobile device (such as a Kindle) while others will allow online viewing only.
Instructions for Downloading eBooks:
High-Quality Early Childhood Programs by 
The Great Disconnect in Early Childhood Education by 
The SAGE Handbook of Child Development, Multiculturalism, and Media by 
The SAGE Handbook of Inclusion and Diversity in Education by
This handbook examines policy and practice from around the world with respect to broadly conceived notions of inclusion and diversity within education. It sets out to provide a critical and comprehensive overview of current thinking and debate around aspects such as inclusive education rights, philosophy, context, policy, systems, and practices for a global audience. This makes it an ideal text for researchers and those involved in policy-making, as well as those teaching in classrooms today. Chapters are separated across three key parts: Part I: Conceptualizations and Possibilities of Inclusion and Diversity in Education Part II: Inclusion and Diversity in Educational Practices, Policies, and Systems Part III: Inclusion and Diversity in Global and Local Educational Contexts
The Wiley Handbook of Early Childhood Development Programs, Practices, and Policies by 
Developing Empathy in the Early Years by 
The Wiley Handbook of Early Childhood Care and Education by 
