Research Guides: Health Science: Welcome

Consumer Health Database
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry
Health & Medical Collection
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Healthcare Administration Database
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Mental Health and Wellbeing Ebooks from Proquest
The Mental Health and Wellbeing Ebook collection brings the latest, most relevant psychology research and mental health ebooks in one place and helps promote patron wellbeing and self-care skills.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Public Health Database
This database provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.
Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks
Straightforward and authoritative ebooks on consumer health topics.
CINAHL Complete
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Merck Manual Professional Version
The Merck Manuals are a comprehensive medical information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. They are offered as a free public service to health care professionals and the general public.
Ethnic Diversity Source from EBSCO
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.
Psychology Database
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Sociology Database
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Subject Librarian

Zach Housel

Email Me

Contact:

South Campus

Ext 3613

Subjects: ACC-Accounting, BUS-Business Administration, CIS-Information Systems, CMT-Construction Management Technology, CTS-Computer Information Technology, DFT-Drafting, ECO-Economics, EGR-Engineering, ELN-Electronics, ISC-Industrial Science, NET-Networking Technology, SEC-Information Systems Security