Transfer Assignment - Community College to University - ACA 122 - College Transfer Success - Research Guides at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Help Citing Resources for College Transfer Paper

Helpful Information for Citing Resources in MLA Style

Follow this format for the majority of the websites for different colleges/universities where there is no publication date. Note: An access date is recommended when there is no publication date.

"Transfers - Undergraduate Admissions." UNC-Charlotte, https://admissions.uncc.edu/transfers. Accessed 22 April 2020.

"Majors and Concentrations." UNC Greensboro, https://admissions.uncg.edu/academics/majors-concentrations/. Accessed 22 April 2020.

If there is a date, it looks like this in MLA

"Transfers - Undergraduate Admissions." Wishandhope State University, 22 April 2020, https//transfers.wsu.edu/wishtransfers.

Follow this format for the Occupational Outlook Handbook in MLA

U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Statistics. "Librarians." Occupational Outlook Handbook, 20 Dec 2019, https://www.bls.gov/ooh/education-training-and-library/librarians.htm.

Follow this format for the O*Net in MLA

U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration. "Librarians." O*NET OnLine, 26 February 2019, https://www.onetonline.org/link/summary/25-4021.00.

ACA 122 Transfer Project

ACA122 Transfer Project

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 201020 decade.

O*Net, generally considered a Library Resource

O*Net
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.

Here is an example of a reference and in-text citation for the O*Net

U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration. (2019, February 26). Librarians. O*NET OnLine. https://www.onetonline.org/link/summary/25-4021.00

In-text is:

(U.S. Department of Labor, 2019)

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.