Dogwood Digital Library, formerly OverDrive, provides the same great reading experience as before, but there's more to love. We've joined with other community college libraries across the state to leverage our collective buying power to provide access to more titles than we could purchase on our own.
You can read the titles you borrow in your browser, send select titles to your Kindle, or use the convenient Libby App. Books are checked out for three weeks and are eligible for renewal as long as there are no holds placed on the title.
If you don't see what you're looking for on the platform, let us know, and we'll get it for you if it's available for addition to the platform.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection - History & literature e-books, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Credo Reference - A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
eBook Central - Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost - Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Infobase eBooks - eBooks covering Literature and the Humanities.
O'Reilly Higher Education - Premier database for Computer Science/Engineering, as well as Business. Students and faculty, and librarians can create playlists to share.
R2 Digital Library - The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Salem Press eBooks - Collection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.
Borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines to read on your phone or tablet using the Libby app by OverDrive. You can even send and read your borrowed ebooks to your Kindle ereader (U.S. only)! It’s free and easy to get started for new users and a streamlined experience for current OverDrive app users. Learn more at overdrive.com/apps/libby/.
Homegrown eBooks - A collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Hoopla - Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource. IMPORTANT - When creating account-Choose NC LIVE as your library and enter any number you like in the library card space.
Open Library - A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.