Research Guides: Biotechnology: Welcome

Today's Hours

For details on locations and scheduled closures.

NSF News

Keep up with the latest news, discoveries and innovations from the U.S. National Science Foundations (NSF)

Ask-A-Librarian

Rowan-Cabarrus Student or Faculty? Need Help? Click the Chat Now Icon!

This service is only for Rowan-Cabarrus Community College faculty, staff, and students.

Newly Added Books

Book cover of "Evolving tomorrow: genetic engineering and the evolutionary future of the Anthropocene"

Book cover of "Uncharted: how scientists navigate their own health, research, and experiences of bias"

Book cover of "Women in science now : stories and strategies for achieving equity"

Book cover of "The exceptions : Nancy Hopkins, MIT, and the fight for women in science"

Science Magazines Available Online

Recommended Databases

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
Biological Science Database
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
The Earth, Atmospheric Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Science Database
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Biotech Librarian

Kathryn Troyer

Email Me

Contact:

North Campus, Building N106
1333 Jake Alexander Blvd., S.
Salisbury, N.C. 28146

704-216-3946

Subjects: AST-Astronomy, BIO-Biology, BTC-Biotechnology, CHM-Chemistry, FIP-Fire Protection, MAT-Math

Off-Campus Database Access

Begin by visiting the Library website and clicking on the desired resource. You should be prompted for your credentials when needed.

You will click the button and log in using your Rowan-Cabarrus user credentials (same username and password as your BlackBoard Account or School Outlook Email Account). This process may require authentication with your selected method.

Trouble Logging in? Get detailed information and troubleshooting tips regarding online access.