chat loading...
Skip to main content

Industrial Engineering Technology: Find Articles

The Industrial Engineering Technology curriculum prepares graduates to perform as technical leaders in manufacturing and service organizations. The study and application of methods and techniques for developing & implementing integrated systems.

All-in-One Search

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

Topics in Industrial Engineering

3D Printing • Project Management • Process Improvement •  Product Design • Lean Manufacturing • Auto Cad •Product Design • 

Find Articles

Research ----- Select ----- Evaluate

Do NOT believe anything that you see, hear or read from newspapers, books, journals, radio, television or government, unless it is consistent with what you already know to be true or unless you have taken the time to research the matter to prove its accuracy to your satisfaction.

paraphrased from Neal Boortz' National Talk Show Host program

 

Search for articles on your topic in one of the following online databases.

Tips:

  • Placing "Quotation Marks" around your keywords restricts the search to that phrase, not each word in the phrase
  •  
  • After your initial search entry, you can refine your search by Full Text, Peer Reviewed or Year
  •  
  • "Peer Reviewed" means that the article has been critically reviewed by experts before it was published
  •  
  • "Cite" tab on right displays the already formatted citation for the article

Click  Scholarly vs. Popular Materials Guide by North Carolina Statue University for a description of the difference between popular, scholarly and trade publications.

To find an article in a magazine or journal, go to https://www.nclive.org/

Select by title

1.  Select the Search by Title link on the NC Live index page.

2.  Enter the magazine or journal title and press Enter.

3.  Select the year published, date of issue and then go to the cited page or view the articles until you find the one you are looking for.

Useful Databases

List of Databases (A to Z)

 

Subject Journals