Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering Technology : Find Books and eBooks

Topics in Mechanical Engineering

Biomedical • Fluid Mechanics • Combustion/Environment • Mechanical Design • Transportation Systems (aircraft, watercraft, robotics, medical devices, weapons)• Computer-Aided Design (CAD) •

Finding Books

Searching for books
Requesting a book from another school or campus

eBook Central
Scholarly titles and general nonfiction on a wide range of topics.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
ABC-CLIO E-book Collection
History & literature eBooks.
Salem Press eBooks
Collection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.
Infobase eBooks
eBooks covering Literature and the Humanities.
Credo Reference
Virtual reference collection featuring encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
R2 Digital Library
eBook platform focused on health science books.
Overdrive
Downloadable popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books for your reading and listening pleasure.
HomeGrown eBooks
More than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Caroline publishers.
Open Library
A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country.

eBook Collections

eBooks

Some of our eBook collections will allow you to check out an eBook for use on your mobile device (such as a Kindle) while others will allow online viewing only.

ABC-CLIO E-book Collection
Credo Reference
eBook Central
eBooks on EBSCOhost
HomeGrown eBooks
Infobase eBooks
eBooks covering Literature and the Humanities.
Open Library
Overdrive
Poetry for Students
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.
R2 Digital Library
Salem Press eBooks

Instructions for Downloading eBooks:

Search the Catalog

Quick Catalog Search

(Rowan-Cabarrus Libraries Only)

More Powerful Search (including all NC Community Colleges) - Search Here!

Mechanical Engineering Technology : Find Books and eBooks

New All-in-One Search