Research Guides: Medical Ethics: Find Articles

Finding Articles - The Basics

If you're new to searching, or just want to do a quick search for information on a topic, try using our " All-in-One" search option located under our on our homepage.

Boolean searches allow you to combine words and phrases using Boolean operators (AND, OR, and NOT) to limit, widen, or define your search.

A to Z Databases

Sirs Issues - Human Cloning

Human Cloning

Death and Dying

Death and Dying

elibrary- Medical Ethics

Databases

Recommended Databases for Articles on Medical Ethics

Newsbank-America’s News
America’s News: 2021 Edition features national, regional, and local news content that delivers multiple perspectives on any issue, person, or event across the country. It is the most comprehensive domestic news resource available. Newspaper database.
CQ Researcher
A good database for hot topic papers! Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
Global Breaking Newswires
Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to newswire content from around the globe as well as growing archive of news.
Healthcare Administration Database
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
MedlinePlus
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
PubMed
Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals.
SIRS Issues Researcher
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
US Newsstream
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

Starting Point for Research

Credo Reference
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Medical Ethics Results

Click on the related topics around Bullying for more related information.

Search other Rowan-Cabbarus Databases

Journal Search

AI in Library Databases

Exciting News: AI is Here to Enhance Your Library Experience!

We’re thrilled to announce the integration of AI-powered tools into our library databases! This means faster, smarter, and more intuitive research assistance at your fingertips. Whether you’re searching for scholarly articles, refining citations, or exploring new topics, AI can help streamline the process—so you spend less time sifting through information and more time making meaningful discoveries.

💡 What Can AI Do for You?

Smarter Searches: Get precise results tailored to your queries.
Effortless Summaries: Quickly understand key takeaways from articles.
Enhanced Citations: Improve accuracy with AI-assisted referencing.
Research Guidance: Receive topic suggestions and deeper insights.

AI isn’t replacing your expert librarians—it’s here to empower your learning and make knowledge more accessible than ever. Ready to explore the future of research? Try it out today!

ProQuest's AI-powered Research Assistant appears when a search is initiated from most of the databases within ProQuest Central. Read more about the AI Research Assistant on their blog and in this FAQ.
AI Insights from EBSCO provides clear summaries of full-text articles, highlighting 2-5 key points, which helps researchers quickly assess the relevance of the article to their research and make better use of their time. It is available in most Ebsco databases. Read more about it here.