Networking & Virtualization: Find Books

Networking All-In-One For Dummies, 6th Edition walks you through the basics. With nine self-contained minibooks that feature the latest updates on networking trends, including revised content for Windows 10 and Windows Server 2016, as well as updated coverage of broadband technologies, storage, and back-up, this fully-updated text will become your go-to guide for network development. This easy-to-understand guide gives you everything you need to dive into the network development game.

Using simple language, analogies, stories, hundreds of illustrations, and no more math than simple addition and multiplication, Christopher Brinton and Mung Chiang provide a smart but accessible introduction to the handful of big ideas that drive the technical and social networks we use every day--from cellular phone networks and cloud computing to the Internet and social media platforms.

Computer Science: An Overview uses broad coverage and clear exposition to present a complete picture of the dynamic computer science field. Accessible to students from all backgrounds,

Offering a comprehensive introduction to database concepts, with a focus on the relational model of database management, this text makes a great companion for any database application course, or as a "concepts supplement" to a hands-on database management course.

Information management is the central theme of this book. It motivates the development of data models and the representation of information in relational database systems. Readers learn how to define database content with Entity-Relationship models, and how to represent that content in relational systems.

With a clear writing style that is stripped of highly technical jargon, Programming Logic and Design, Introductory, 5E provides beginning programmers with a guide to developing structured program logic. The book's main goal is to introduce universal programming concepts while enforcing good style and logical thinking along the way.

With a clear writing style that is stripped of highly technical jargon, Programming Logic and Design, Comprehensive, Fifth Edition provides beginning programmers with a guide to developing structured program logic. The book's main goal is to introduce universal programming concepts, while enforcing good style and logical thinking along the way.

An insider's revealing and in-depth examination of Big Tech's failure to keep its foundational promises and the steps the industry can take to course-correct in order to make a positive impact on the world. Trampled by Unicorns: Big Tech's Empathy Problem and How to Fix It explores how technology has progressed humanity's most noble pursuits, while also grappling with the origins of the industry's destructive empathy deficit and the practical measures Big Tech can take to self-regulate and make it right again.