It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Networking & Virtualization: Find eBooks
This guide provides links to some of our key networking & virtualization resources as well as a selection of networking & virtualization news and blog feeds. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have que
The newest volume in Salem Press' Principles series, Principles of Computer Science provides students with an overview of the fundamentals of this popular field. Designed to provide users with a solid, easy-to-understand background to the key terms and subject matter of computer science, this volume introduces users to: Robotics Biometrics 3D Printing CPU Design Electronic Circuits Cryptography Software Internet Privacy Cloud Computing Digital Forensics Mobile Apps Computer Animation Programming ... and so much more .
Edited by one of the best-known and most widely respected figures in the field, "Planning for Information Systems" is a comprehensive, single source overview of the myriad ideas and processes that are identified with IS planning. While many chapters deal with high level strategic planning, the book gives equal attention to on-the-ground planning issues.
Systems development is the process of creating and maintaining information systems, including hardware, software, data, procedures and people. It combines technical expertise with business knowledge and management skill. This practical book provides a comprehensive introduction to the topic and can also be used as a handy reference guide.
This new volume in the "Advances in Management Information Systems" series provides an in-depth review of the state-of-the-art practices and research opportunities in a new era where information technology resides in physical space. Written for both scholars and practitioners, "Pervasive Information Systems" is organized into three sections, each investigating a distinct part of the subject.
Learn the fundamentals of modern web design, You will be introduced to the essentials of good design and how to optimize for search engines. You will discover how to register a domain name and migrate a website to a remote host. Because you will have built the web pages yourself, you will know exactly how HTML and CSS work. You have will complete control over your websites and their maintenance.
Some of our ebook collections will allow you to checkout an eBook for use on your mobile devices such as a Kindle, Nook, etc, while others will allow online viewing only.
A collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.