It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Therapist Assistant: Find eBooks
This guide provides links to some of our key physical therapy resources as well as a selection of physical therapy news and blog feeds. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.
Fundamentals of the Physical Therapy Examination: Patient Interview and Tests & Measures, Second Edition provides physical therapy students and clinicians with the necessary tools to determine what questions to ask and what tests and measures to perform during a patient exam.
Walk through true stories of trials and triumphs as Catherine Page shows you how to create a personal business plan that will set you up for success--whether you decide to own a clinic or focus on direct patient care.
Teaching and Learning in Physical Therapy: From Classroom to Clinic, Second Edition is based on the teaching, research, and professional experiences of Drs. Margaret Plack and Maryanne Driscoll, who together have over 60 years of experience. More importantly it contains practical information that allows students, educators, and clinicians to develop optimal instructional strategies in a variety of settings.
Throughout this book, you will encounter different physical exercises used in physical therapy to evaluate and establish rehabilitation programs. These are aimed at revitalising the body's function in five different areas: cardiorespiratory, orthopedics, neurology, gynecology and gerontology.
Some of our eBook collections will allow you to check out an eBook for use on your mobile device (such as a Kindle) while others will allow online viewing only.
ABC-CLIO E-book CollectionHistory & literature e-books, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Credo ReferenceA premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
eBook CentralScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Home Grown eBooks CollectionA collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.
R2 Digital LibraryThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
RBdigitalDownloadable audio books on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with most iPods and WMA compatible MP3 players.
Salem Press eBooksCollection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.
Very Short IntroductionsVery Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.