This is the "Find Articles (Basic)" page of the "Research Process" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Process  

This guide focuses on the skills and resources needed to complete a research project.
Last Updated: Aug 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rccc.edu/research Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles (Basic) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Index

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

Search for Journals & Periodicals

Looking for a specific journal?  Journals A to Z links users to journals available through any RCCC database.  It is possible to locate journals by title and subject. 

Find Titles by Keyword  

Advanced Options

Journals A to Z is not an article database, it is a portal to database availability within the library collection.

 

Search NCLIVE

Search NC LIVE

NC LIVE

 

Searching

First-rate General Subject Databases

Academic Search Complete - Magazines and journals on many subjects; includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works.


Credo Reference  - Now offering more than 600 highly regarded titles from over 80 publishers, Credo General Reference covers every major subject.

MAS Complete - For high school and junior college students. Includes magazines, original historical documents, including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., Charts, tables, and graphs.

MasterFILE Complete - General magazines, journals, and newspapers covering many subjects. Includes peer-reviewed.

Newspaper Source Plus - Selected national and international newspapers such as the New York Times and Washington Post.

Points of View - Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.

TOPICsearch - Current events, controversial issues, and discussion topics including energy and environment, gay rights, global warming, gun control, immigration, and human rights.

 

Ask Us!

Need help with Research?  Chat with a Librarian 24 hours a day.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip