Research Guides: Communications: Find Articles

Communications Databases

Search for articles on your topic in one of the following online databases. If your topic is complex, you may want to look at various aspects of communications, so consider searching subject specific databases, e.g. communications in nursing, etc.

Credo Reference
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Social Science Database
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Telecommunications Database
Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
InfoBase Polling the Nations
Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 700,000+ questions and responses, from 18,000+ surveys and 1,700+ polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.
JSTOR Essential
JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
SIRS Issues Researcher
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Sociology Database
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Psychology and Behaviorial Sciences Collection
This is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Quotation Marks

Quotation marks (" ") are used when you want to search an exact phrase of two or more words. For example searching for social media without the quotation marks gives nearly 18 million results (as of August 2020), whereas searching for "social media" with the quotations marks gives 5 million results.

Communications: Find Articles

New All-in-One Search

Communications Databases

Quotation Marks