Sample Career Paper

APA 7Career Paper Sample Dec2020

For Help with APA Citations
This page contains lots of information about citing in APA format.

Occupational Outlook Handbook - generally considered a Library Resource

Occupational Outlook Handbook
The perfect guide for information about jobs.Welcome to the Nation′s premier source for career information! The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.

Sample Reference for Reference Page, APA Style

U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Statistics. (2018, July 2). Librarians. Occupational Outlook Handbook. http://www.bls.gov/ooh/education-training-and-library/librarians.htm

Intext citation, APA Style

(U.S. Department of Labor, 2018)

O*Net, generally considered a Library Resource

O*Net
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.

Here is an example of a reference and in-text citation for the O*Net

U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration. (2019, February 26). Librarians. O*NET OnLine. https://www.onetonline.org/link/summary/25-4021.00

In-text is:

(U.S. Department of Labor, 2019)

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center, Library Resource - Career interviews

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Check here for some career interviews and information.

_______________________________________________________

Example of how to cite an interview video from Ferguson's in APA style:

Cambridge Educational. (2018). Animal trainer-career Q&A: Professional advice and insight. Ferguson's Career Guidance. https://fcg-infobase-com.proxy154.nclive.org/video/151048

_________________________________________________________

Example of how to cite an article in Ferguson's in APA style:

Oncological nurses. (n.d.). Ferguson's Career Guidance Center. Retrieved November 16, 2023 from https://fcg.infobase.com/recordurl/1302021?aid=99147

In-text (Oncological nurses, n.d.)

Using eLibrary Careers to find Issues and Articles

Career Paper ENG111 Assignment Document

Career Essay Assignment
Word Doc of the Standard English 111 Career Essay. If your teacher has made changes, it may not be in this document. Use what is on your Blackboard assignment page.

Salem Careers

Link to APA Page

APA Citation Page

Films on Demand, Library Resource - Career Interviews

Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.

Click here to go directly to the Films on Demand Career Q&A Video Series.

CFNC.org Plan for a Career, Web Resource

College Foundation of NC - Plan for a Career
Learn about Yourself, Learn about Careers, and find out information about hot jobs in North Carolina with this source.

CareerOneStop

CareerOneStop
Site sponsored by the US Department of Labor to help people explore and find jobs.

Credo Reference - Library Resource

Credo Reference
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Finding Information about Your Company - Library Resource

ABI/INFORM Collection
Use this database to find company information for publicly traded companies in the US and internationally.

For other companies, try Googling the company name.

NCCareers - Web Resource

NCCareers
NCcareers.org aims to be North Carolina’s central online resource for students, parents, educators, job seekers and career counselors looking for high quality job and career information.

Proquest Career and Tech Center

Career & Technical Education
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.

Ask-A-Librarian

Rowan-Cabarrus Student or Faculty? Need Help? Click the Chat Now Icon!

This service is only for Rowan-Cabarrus Community College faculty, staff, and students.

ENG 111 - Writing and Inquiry: Career Essay Assignment