Research Guides: Math: Welcome

Today's Hours

For details on locations and scheduled closures.

Calculators

Students must show their schedule (with an enrolled math class) at the library circulation desk as well as a photo ID (RCCC ID card, a NC Driver's License, or a NC State ID card) to check out a graphing calculator. Calculators are first come, first served. All graphing calculators are currently checked out for Fall 2024.

**While calculator supplies last**

Ask-A-Librarian

Rowan-Cabarrus Student or Faculty? Need Help? Click the Chat Now Icon!

This service is only for Rowan-Cabarrus Community College faculty, staff, and students.

Guide to Math Resources

Welcome, Math Students! Use this research guide to find print and digital resources.

If you need more help, contact us! See contact information in right column.

Newly Added Books

Recommended Databases

ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Materials Science Database
The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.
JSTOR Essential
JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.

Math Librarian

Kathryn Troyer

Email Me

Subjects: AST-Astronomy, BIO-Biology, BTC-Biotechnology, CHM-Chemistry, FIP-Fire Protection, MAT-Math