It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Math: Find eBooks
This guide provides links to some of our key math resources as well as a selection of math news and blog feeds. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide and don't hesitate to contact us if you have questions.
From teleportation and space elevators to alien contact and interstellar travel, science fiction and fantasy writers have come up with some brilliant and innovative ideas. Yet how plausible are these ideas--for instance, could Mr. Weasley's flying car in the Harry Potter books really exist? Which concepts might actually happen, and which ones wouldn't work at all? Wizards, Aliens, and Starships delves into the most extraordinary details in science fiction and fantasy--such as time warps, shape changing, rocket launches, and illumination by floating candle--and shows readers the physics and math behind the phenomena.
Each step higher in math studies is crucial to doing well at the next level. Pre-Calc is the gateway to higher level mathematics of which the best degrees and careers are built upon. The core essentials in 6 laminated pages can be used along with your text and lectures, as a review before testing, or as a memory companion that keeps key answers always at your fingertips.
This book offers an introduction to differential geometry for the non-specialist. It includes most of the required material from multivariable calculus, linear algebra, and basic analysis. An intuitive approach and a minimum of prerequisites make it a valuable companion for students of mathematics and physics.
This textbook offers a high-level introduction to multi-variable differential calculus. Differential forms are introduced incrementally in the narrative, eventually leading to a unified treatment of Green's, Stokes' and Gauss' theorems. Furthermore, the presentation offers a natural route to differential geometry.
Some of our eBook collections will allow you to check out an eBook for use on your mobile device (such as a Kindle) while others will allow online viewing only.
ABC-CLIO E-book CollectionHistory & literature e-books, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Credo ReferenceA premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
eBook CentralScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Home Grown eBooks CollectionA collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.
R2 Digital LibraryThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Salem Press eBooksCollection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.
Very Short IntroductionsVery Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.