Databases & Articles: Brief History of Terrorism

Credo Reference
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Vols. 1-5
Composed of five chronological Series spanning from 1684 to 1912, the AAS Historical Periodicals Collection is one of the premier digital libraries documenting American life from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction and into the early 20th century. The scope of the collection is vast with over 6,500 full-text titles, featuring over 10 million pages of digitized content representing more than two dozen languages.
Arts & Humanities Database
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

A History of Violence: A Quantitative Analysis of the History of Terrorism in New York City

SIRS Issues Researcher
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Infobase Ancient and Medieval History
Ancient and Medieval History provides thorough coverage of world history from prehistory through the mid-1500s, with special Topic Centers on key civilizations and regions, including the ancient Near East, ancient Egypt, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, ancient and medieval Asia, the Americas, medieval Europe, and the Islamic World. Each civilization’s history is brought to life through articles, videos and slideshows, primary sources, and more.

Streaming Media: Brief History of Terrorism

Swank
Swank allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. Providing digital access to course-related films allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.
Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Kanopy is headquartered in San Francisco, California and has offices in Sydney, Australia.

Print Books: Brief History of Terrorism

book cover for Nazi Germany and the Jews Volume 1

book cover for the burden of Hitler's legacy

book cover for the Oxford history of the French Revolution

eBooks: Brief History of Terrorism

Web Resources: Brief History of Terrorism

https://history.state.gov/

The Foreign Relations of the United States series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which is produced by the Department of State's Office of the Historian, began in 1861 and now comprises more than 450 individual volumes. The volumes published over the last two decades increasingly contain declassified records from all the foreign affairs agencies