ENG 111 - Writing and Inquiry: Story and Poetry Analysis

BEST for analyzing POETRY! Get historical and biographical information and analysis of poetry, line by line. Thousands of poems included.

Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews.

Use to research authors and their works, literary movements, or book reviews of bestsellers by accessing full-text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, bibliographies, multimedia, and a rich collection of scholarly overviews with Gale’s literature collections.

Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

eBooks covering Literature and the Humanities.

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.