chat loading...
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing: Articles & Databases

General information and research help for the Nursing department.

All-in-One Search

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

 

 Databases | Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help                                

Databases Available from RCCC

You can do research using our databases by clicking on the links.

Journal Search

Visible Body Apps

The Human Anatomy Atlas is a virtual resource for students. It looks at many different aspects of the human body. Many of these different things it looks at are useful for students across the health sciences. On the next tab are demonstrations of some of the things you can access within this virtual resource. On the next tab are the 6 lab activities that go along with the Human Anatomy Atlas.

Want to learn more about the Human Anatomy Atlas? You can check out the online tutorials and help, or you can contact your friendly librarian.

Identify Bony Landmarks

Examine Muscle Movements

View MRI's

The following PDF documents are the 6 different lab activities available under quizzes in the Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas Database. 

A binder with all 6 labs printed in color is available in the the library. 

The Physiology & Pathology App is another app from Visible Body that the library offers access to. This app examines different aspects of physiology and pathology that relate to the circulatory system, respiratory system, renal system, gastrointestinal tract, and the musculoskeletal system.

Just like with the Atlas App, the Physiology & Pathology App has multiple labs that can be used along with it. Please reach out to your librarian if you have questions about accessing the labs.

Want to learn more about the Physiology & Pathology App? You can check out the online tutorials and help, or you can contact your friendly librarian.

Heartbeat

Nursing Journals at NCRC

The NCRC library holds both print and digital copies of journals supporting the nursing programs. Here is a list of our print titles for nursing, located in the NCRC Library:

American Journal of Nursing

Geriatric Nursing

Click here to see the nursing journals available through the RCCC databases.

 

Accessing Rowan-Cabarrus Resources

When first accessing Rowan-Cabarrus' resources you will prompted to enter your Blackboard login at a screen like this. Only enter your Blackboard login and password (NOT @student.rccc.edu). 

screen showing database access