Research Guides: Women's Studies: Issues and Finding Articles

Women's Rights Credo Reference

Women's Rights Topic Page from Credo Reference
Over 11,000 articles from reference materials from Credo Reference.

Gender Equality Credo Reference

Gender Equality Page from Credo Reference
Over 2000 articles from reference materials about Gender Equality.

Feminism from Credo Reference

Feminism Topic Page from Credo Reference
Over 3,000 articles from reference materials in Credo Reference.

Women's Rights - SIRS Issues Researcher

Women's Rights - SIRS Issues Researcher
Does the gender wage gap still exist?

CredoReference Equal Rights Amendment

Topic Page Equal Rights Amendment Credo Reference https://search-credoreference-com.proxy154.nclive.org/content/topic/equal_rights_amendment

Issues

Abortion Issues
by Charles Gobble Last Updated Oct 30, 2025 493 views this year

Women's Suffrage
Sexual Violence
Pay Discrimination
Gender Equality
Feminism
Reproductive Rights
Equal Rights Amendment

Subject Guide

Laurie Robb

Email Me

Contact:

Instructional Librarian
South Campus, 8am-5pm
704-216-3544
laurie.robb@rccc.edu

Subjects: ACA-Academic Related, AHR-Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Technology, AUT-Automotive Systems Technology, COM-Communications, COS-Cosmetology, DRA-Drama, ENG-English, MSM-Motorsports Management Technology, PSY-Psychology

Recommended Databases

CQ Researcher
Credo Reference
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
InfoBase Polling the Nations
ProQuest Central
SIRS Issues Researcher
US Newsstream

Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system.
Swank
Swank allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. Providing digital access to course-related films allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time.
Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Kanopy is headquartered in San Francisco, California and has offices in Sydney, Australia.

AI in Library Databases

Exciting News: AI is Here to Enhance Your Library Experience!

We’re thrilled to announce the integration of AI-powered tools into our library databases! This means faster, smarter, and more intuitive research assistance at your fingertips. Whether you’re searching for scholarly articles, refining citations, or exploring new topics, AI can help streamline the process—so you spend less time sifting through information and more time making meaningful discoveries.

💡 What Can AI Do for You?

Smarter Searches: Get precise results tailored to your queries.
Effortless Summaries: Quickly understand key takeaways from articles.
Enhanced Citations: Improve accuracy with AI-assisted referencing.
Research Guidance: Receive topic suggestions and deeper insights.

AI isn’t replacing your expert librarians—it’s here to empower your learning and make knowledge more accessible than ever. Ready to explore the future of research? Try it out today!

ProQuest's AI-powered Research Assistant appears when a search is initiated from most of the databases within ProQuest Central. Read more about the AI Research Assistant on their blog and in this FAQ.
AI Insights from EBSCO provides clear summaries of full-text articles, highlighting 2-5 key points, which helps researchers quickly assess the relevance of the article to their research and make better use of their time. It is available in most Ebsco databases. Read more about it here.

Women's Studies: Issues and Finding Articles

New All-in-One Search