ESL-English as a Second Language: Databases

Treasury of American genealogical sources: unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.

A targeted collection of full-text journals and popular magazines providing expansive coverage of a wide range of global historical topics and themes.

PrepSTEPTM is a dynamic online learning platform that can change the lives of students through academic success and preparation for todays workplace. It is packed with powerful resources for self-guided skill building and supplemental
developmental materials, as well as vital tools for career preparation and workforce readiness.

This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Learn in just 15 minutes a day! Because Mango focuses on practical speaking skills, you'll be speaking after just one lesson. Learn anywhere on just about any device. Over 40 foreign languages to explore and over 15 ESL courses taught in patrons native language. Learn anytime and anywhere with remote access and FREE mobile apps.

Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.
*****Transparent Language will require that the user sign up for an account beyond the School's account*****

JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.