Careers in Cybersecurity - ENG 111 - Writing and Inquiry - Research Guides at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 201020 decade.

Careers in Cyber Security
Information security analysts plan and carry out security measures to protect an organization’s computer networks and systems.

O*Net
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.

Careers in Cyber Security
Plan, implement, upgrade, or monitor security measures for the protection of computer networks and information. May ensure appropriate security controls are in place that will safeguard digital files and vital electronic infrastructure. May respond to computer security breaches and viruses.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.

Careers in Cyber Security
Information security analysts protect an organization’s computer systems and networks from unauthorized intrusion by cyber attacks.

Computer Science Majors by Jan Goldberg; Mark Rowh
ISBN: 9780071390392
Publication Date: 2002-09-24
Students can explore their career options within their field of study using the Great Jobs series as their guide. From assessing individual talents and skills to taking the necessary steps to land a job, every aspect of identifying and getting started in a career choice is covered. Readers learn to explore their options, target an ideal career, present a major as an asset to a job, perfect a job search, and follow through and get results.
Careers in Information Technology
ISBN: 9781582077956
Publication Date: 2009
The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reports that employment in all computer occupations is expected to increase by 22% by 2020. Give your students and researchers the information they need to learn about the many, varied career paths in information technology with our latest Careers title.
Opportunities in Computer Careers by Julie Kling Burns
ISBN: 9780658016387
Publication Date: 2001-10-01
Comprehensive information on the field of computers provides readers with everything they need to make an informed career choice. They will find out what life is like on the job, what to expect in terms of compensation, training requirements and places to go for more information. Highly focused content allows readers an in-depth introduction to this specialized field.

Cybersecurity Job Guide
Cybersecurity is an exciting and fast-paced field that is perfect for anyone who loves a challenge and the thrill of problem-solving. As technology becomes more and more intertwined with everyone’s day to day lives, the need for experienced cybersecurity professionals increases. The field of cybersecurity has seen rapid growth over the past several years, and there is a shortage of well-qualified security experts.
Salary and Employment Study
A study that compares state by state salary, job growth, and job availability, with state rankings.