Careers in Political Science - ENG 111 - Writing and Inquiry - Research Guides at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Political Science Careers from Ferguson's Career Guidance Database

Political Scientist
Gives an overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements, and projected salary for political scientists.
Opposition Researcher
Gives an overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements , and projected salary for opposition researchers.
Political Consultant
Gives an overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements, and projected salary for political consultants.
Political Party Staffer
Gives an overview of the history, job description, training and education requirements, and projected salary for political party staffers.
Political Correspondent
Gives overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements, and projected salary for political correspondents.
Political Speechwriter
Gives an overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements, and projected salary for political speechwriters.
Political Columnists and Writers
Gives an overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements, and projected salary for political columnists and writers.
Pollster
Gives an overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements, and projected salary for pollsters
Campaign Manager
Gives an overview of the history, job description, job training and education requirements, and projected salary for campaign managers.
Political Reporter
Susan Arbetter is the News and Public Affairs Director for WCNY discusses her duties and responsibilities as a political reporter.

Using Occupational Outlook Handbook to Help Find Issues

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 201020 decade.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.

ENG 111 - Writing and Inquiry: Careers in Political Science

Political Science Careers from Ferguson's Career Guidance Database

Using Occupational Outlook Handbook to Help Find Issues

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

O*Net