Archives Services is in the process of switching our digital collections platform! Their new home is
Until everything has been moved, some digital material will be found in different places. Check the links below or email archives@rccc.edu and let us know what you're looking for!
It is rare that all materials within a collection will be digitized. The links below provide access to portions of collections that are available online.
To explore a full inventory of any of the collections below, including physical materials, click on the title of the collection.
Resources from other Archives
DigitalNC works with North Carolina cultural heritage organizations (libraries, museums, historic sites, etc) to scan, describe, and publish historical materials online. They have a large collection of newspapers and yearbooks, along with a wide variety of other material.
HISTORICAL VIDEOS
Videos will be added to the Archive Services YouTube as they become available.
To find digitized material in our Archives database, follow the steps below:
1. Open the Archives Database
2. Enter your search term or leave the box blank to view all digital material
3. Narrow the search by selecting 'Limit to digital materials' in the drop-down
4. Choose the item you're interested in from the results.
5. Click on the icon at the top of the page.
6. Click on the title you are interested in viewing. Some items include more than one photo or document. The results will tell you if it is a color or black-and-white (BW) photo and typically provide a short description. Once you click on one of the titles, you can use the arrow keys to scroll through the rest of the photos.
7. Contact archives@rccc.edu with any questions or to see these items in person!
