chat loading...

Skip to Main Content

ENG 111 - Writing and Inquiry: Careers in History

This course is designed to develop the ability to produce clear writing in a variety of genres and formats using a recursive process. Emphasis includes inquiry, analysis, effective use of rhetorical strategies, thesis development, audience awareness, and

New All-in-One Search

Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help

Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help

Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help

Classic Catalog | Remote Access | Help

A-to-Z List | Remote Access

A-to-Z List | By Subject | By Type

Careers: Occupational Outlook Handbook

Historians
Historians research, analyze, interpret, and write about the past by studying historical documents and sources....
Archivists, Curators, and Museum Workers
Archivists appraise, process, catalog, and preserve permanent records and historically valuable documents. Curators oversee collections of artwork and historic items....

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 201020 decade.

CFNC.org Plan for a Career, Web Resource

College Foundation of NC - Plan for a Career
Learn about Yourself, Learn about Careers, and find out information about hot jobs in North Carolina with this source.

O*Net

O*Net
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.

Find a Job at the National Archives