It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology: Find Books/eBooks
A guide to resources on psychology. Choose from the tabs below to locate specific kinds of resources.
Home Grown eBooks CollectionA collection of more than 3,200 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
Features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form and construction.
R2 Digital LibraryThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Salem Press eBooksCollection of eBooks in Literature, Careers, History, Immigration, and Primary Sources.
Very Short IntroductionsVery Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
Psychology by Elisa Peters (Editor); Hope Lourie Killcoyne (Editor); Amelie Von Zumbusch (Editor)This volume is a comprehensive overview of the scientific discipline that studies psychological and biological processes and behavior in humans and other animals. It features chapters on the history of the field, the thought process, memory, theories of personality, and key figures, such as William James, Sigmund Freud, Jean Piaget, B. F. Skinner, and Daniel Kahneman, who helped shape the field. The difference between clinical psychology and the growing science of mind, brain, and social behavior is discussed, as are several subfields of psychology. A glossary offers a quick reference for definitions of key terms in the field. This comprehensive guide is the perfect introduction for students, in particular those studying the development of the field.
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Hover your mouse over the gray i icon for a description of the book. Click on the title for availability and location information.
The Texts in Developmental Psychology series has been designed to embrace the emergence of new areas and developments in the field from a global perspective, providing state-of-the-art, higher level introductions to major topic areas.
Ego, Ethics and Evolution is an intellectual biography which explores Erikson's contributions to the study of infancy, childhood and ethical development in light of ego psychology, object-relations theory, Lacanian theory and other major trends in psychoanalysis.
With over 25,000 terms and definitions, the APA Dictionary of Psychology encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology.